Gode Wind 1 and 2
Located 45km NW of Norderney. Investment EUR 2.2bn.
Status
Operationallifecycle stage
Ownership
Location
North Sea
Technology
Capacity
582 MW ◆
Turbines
97 × 6 MW ◆
Model
Siemens Swt 6-0-154 ◆
Foundation
Monopile ◆
Site & conditions
Site rights
Seabed rights held ∴
Origination
Plambeck Neue Energien AG · 2006 ◆
Water depth
25–35 m ◆
Distance from shore
45 km ◆
Wind speed
9.9 m/s @ 100 m ≈
Revenue & grid
Offtake
Premium ◆
Grid
Secured · 2017 ◇
Connection
TenneT DolWin2 HVDC (±320kV, 135km cable to Dörpen West … ◇
Schedule
FID
Nov 2013 ◆
COD
2017-Q2 ◆
Project timeline & ownership verified milestones on the spine · ownership from Hafrok’s transactions record
Origination · 2006-08
Party of record at origination
- Awarded to
- Plambeck Neue Energien AG
- Holder
- Plambeck Neue Energien AG
- Basis
- permit / concession holder
BSH Genehmigungsbescheid Gode Wind (I), 28 Aug 2006 — 'Auf den Antrag der Firma Plambeck Neue Energien AG … werden Errichtung und Betrieb von 80 Windenergieanlagen … genehmigt.' PNE (as Plambeck was renamed) sold the Gode Wind projects to DONG Energy in 2012 — that transfer is not yet a recorded deal.
From the auction results — the round that created the project.
Acquisition · 2012-08
PNE Wind AG → Ørsted 100%
- Stake
- 100%
- Consideration
- €57.0m
- Announced
- 2012-08
- Project stage
- early development
DONG Energy (now Ørsted) "has acquired 100% ownership interest in three offshore wind development projects in Germany, Gode Wind 1, 2, and 3, from PNE Wind AG" (company announcement, Aug 2012). Written 2026-08-19 to close the origination -> Ørsted gap.
Evidence
- DONG Energy (now Ørsted) — DONG Energy acquires three German offshore wind development projects ↗ 2012-08 ◆ held
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Farmdown · 2014-07
Ørsted → PKA / Industriens Pension / Laerernes Pension / Laegernes Pensionskasse 50%
- Stake
- 50%
- Consideration
- not disclosed
- Announced
- 2014-07
- Closed
- 2014
- Project stage
- pre-FID
Ørsted sold 50% of Gode Wind 2 (252 MW) to consortium of four Danish pension funds: PKA (24.75%), Industriens Pension (10.5%), Laerernes Pension (8.75%), Laegernes Pensionskasse (6%). Total DKK 4.5bn (~EUR 605m at ~7.46 DKK/EUR), payable 2014-2016. Project was pre-FID at signing. Covers GW2 only (252 MW of 582 MW combined project key).
Evidence
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Farmdown · 2015-09
Ørsted → GIP 50%
- Stake
- 50%
- Consideration
- not disclosed
- Announced
- 2015-09
- Closed
- 2015-12
- Project stage
- under construction
Ørsted sold 50% of Gode Wind 1 (330 MW) to GIP for EUR 780m (DKK 5.8bn). GIP partially financed via the first non-recourse investment-grade green bond for an offshore wind construction asset, with Talanx as cornerstone lender. Covers GW1 only (330 MW of 582 MW combined project key). EUR 780m for 50% of 330 MW UC is consistent with Ørsted capex-inclusive farmdown pattern (EUR 4.7M/MW implied on GW1 alone, well above UC range).
Evidence
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Secondary trade · 2019-07
GIP → Glennmont Partners (Nuveen) / TRIG 50%
- Stake
- 50%
- Consideration
- not disclosed
- Announced
- 2019-07
- Closed
- 2019-10
- Project stage
- operational
GIP divested entire 50% stake in Gode Wind 1 (330 MW) to Glennmont Partners (25%) and TRIG (25%). Total consideration undisclosed. GIP had acquired the stake in 2015 for EUR 780m at construction stage. Announced July 2019.
Evidence
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Secondary trade · 2024-08
TRIG → Equitix 15.2%
- Stake
- 15.2%
- Consideration
- €100m
- Announced
- 2024-08
- Closed
- 2025-03
- Project stage
- operational
TRIG sold 15.2% interest in Gode Wind 1 (330 MW) to Equitix for EUR 100m, representing 9% premium to TRIG's 31 Dec 2023 book valuation. Post-sale TRIG retains ~9.8%, with Ørsted 50% and Glennmont 25%. Announced Aug 2024, completed March 2025. Covers GW1 only (330 MW of 582 MW combined project key). Implied values nulled: project value (EUR 658m on 15.2% = GW1 only) and per-MW cannot be calculated on the combined 582 MW key. On GW1's 330 MW basis: implied EUR 1,994,000/MW (within operational range).
Evidence
- renewablesnow.com — TRIG sells stake in 330-MW German offshore wind farm to Equitix - Offshore Wind News ↗ 2024-08 ◆ held
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Dashed tick marks today (9 Sep 2026). The teal diamond on the spine is origination — the seabed award or round that created the project. Every other ownership event lives in the band below: one station per recorded deal, dated at its label, in deal order rather than to calendar scale. Secondary trades appear only at the interchanges; grey lines are parties whose entry or exit Hafrok’s record does not hold.
Revenue & offtake the regime the project was built under
Offtake regime on record
RegimeEEG 2014 Stauchungsmodell (acceleration model): fixed price per kWh for ten years of operation from commissioning. TenneT grid connection secured unconditionally per FID PR 2013-11-18.
Instrumentmarket premium
A built project sells its power under the contract or support regime it was financed with; it is not expected to bid into new government offtake rounds. Where the record does not yet name that regime, the row says so rather than guessing.
Installation how the build is going · from satellite counts and Hafrok’s registers
Satellite survey
the farm as it stands, counted from satellite radar images · built before the count began, so there is no build to chart
Satellite survey
Structures standing98≈97 turbines + 2 platforms expected · 1 fewer than expected — a position the survey missed
Surveyed2026-09-01≈from 118 satellite passes
Built2015-04 → 2017-Q2offshore construction to start of operation, from the record
Hafrok counts the structures standing in the sea from satellite radar images (≈) and reads the count against the turbines and platforms on record. The farm was built before this count began, so the images show it complete; they cannot date its construction. Rows marked with a dot (·) come from Hafrok’s own registers.
Satellite image
Image taken2026-09-07≈Copernicus Sentinel-1 radar satellite, southbound pass
Farm covered100%≈the whole farm lies inside the image
Structures ringed98 confirmed · 0 not yet confirmed≈as counted on 2026-09-01 · the image is newer than the count, so a bright spot without a ring may be a structure not yet counted
Construction ports
PortEsbjerg ◆·turbine staging · quay 10000 m · crane 300 t · draft 15 m
PortNorddeich ◆om base
Contains modified Copernicus Sentinel data 2026, processed by ESA and by Microsoft Planetary Computer.
Latest satellite radar image · 2026-09-07
a radar picture, not a photograph: the sea is dark, steel is bright · black is beyond the edge of the image
confirmed structure (98)seen recently, not yet confirmed (0)probably a substation platform (a larger structure than a turbine; the register above has the facts)farm boundary

Grid connection
from Hafrok’s substation, converter and cable registers
Offshore platforms · 2
Offshore substationGode Wind 1 and 2 substation platforms (Umspannplattform)·155/33 kV · in service 2015 · owner Ørsted (wind farm owner; platforms are farm-owned, not TSO-owned)
HVDC systemDolWin2·916 MW · ±320 kV · in service 2017-06 · shared with Nordsee One
Converter supplierHitachi Energy (contracted as ABB; ABB Power Grids sold to Hitachi 2020)·DolWin2 · Drydocks World – Dubai (construction); Aibel design and project management, outfitting/commissioning at Haugesund, Norway · for TenneT
Grid connection · ready in time?
when each part of the grid connection is due, against the start date the developer states (black line) · a bar spans the whole year, quarter or month the source gives
installed or in serviceexpected deliveryearlier date that was later moved
Sources & verification
16/18 fields verified · rests on 11 sources (8 primary) · ◆ 6 documents held
◆Verified≈Modelled◇Sourced∴Inferred⌁Convention○Unverified∅No source·Derived
Numbers are stable citation ids — grouped by source class, so they are not consecutive.
Regulator3
[1]
Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH)2006-08◆ Genehmigungsbescheid Offshore-Windpark G…
“Hamburg, den 28. August 2006 Genehmigungsbescheid … Darin wurde unter anderem das Planungsgebiet 'Gode Wind' betrachtet … Das Pilotgebiet 'Gode Wind' liegt 55 km südwestlich von Helgoland, 33 km nördl…”
supportsDistance from shoreCoordinates
[2]
Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH)2009-07◆ Genehmigungsbescheid Offshore-Windpark G…
"Hamburg, den 27.07.2009 Genehmigungsbescheid … Auf den Antrag der Firma PNE Gode Wind II GmbH … werden Errichtung und Betrieb von 80 Windenergieanlagen (WEA) einschließlich Nebenanlagen im Bereich de…
supportsConsentDistance from shoreCoordinatesConsent granted
[13]
Bundesnetzagentur — Marktstammdatenregister2026-08-23◆ Marktstammdatenregister (MaStR) offshore…
“Park row "Gode Wind 1": 55 units, 344.52 MW gross, statuses {'In Betrieb': 55}, operators ['Gode Wind 1 Offshore Wind Farm GmbH & Co. oHG'], commissioned 2016-05-28..2016-08-12, planned None..None. Pa…”
supportsRegister entry
Operator3
[3]
Ørsted A/S2013-11-18◆ DONG Energy to build Gode Wind 1 and 2 o…
"DONG Energy to build Gode Wind 1 and 2 offshore wind farms in Germany … 97 turbines from Siemens Wind Power, each of 6.0 MW/154m rotor … combined total: 582 MW … Gode Wind 1: 330 MW … Gode Wind 2: 25…
supportsFinal investment decisionTurbinesModelUnit capacityTotal capacity+2 more
[6]
Ørsted A/S2015-04-15◆ First foundation successfully installed
"2015-04-15 … On 14 April, 2015, the first foundation was successfully installed at the Gode Wind Offshore Wind Farm in the German North Sea. 97 Siemens 6MW wind turbines 582MW in total … 45km from th…
supportsOffshore constructionSite rightsTurbinesTotal capacityFoundation+2 more
[8]
Ørsted A/S2017-06-26◆ DONG Energy inaugurates its Gode Wind 1 …
"2017-06-26 … With 97 wind turbines and a total capacity of 582 megawatts … DONG Energy owns 50 per cent of both Gode Wind 1 and 2. In addition, the infrastructure fund Global Infrastructure Partners …
supportsFirst powerCommercial operationTurbinesTotal capacityDistance from shore
Trade press4
[7]
[10]
[11]
offshoreWIND.biz2024-08
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsoperatorownerfinancial_investor
[12]
Encyclopaedic1


