Yunlin

Located 8-17 km off Yunlin County coast, 82 km2. Annual output ~2.4 TWh. Yunneng Wind Power JV; originally wpd-led, Skyborn now leads management.

Project timeline & ownership verified milestones on the spine · ownership from Hafrok’s transactions record

2019’20’21’22’23’24’25’26View the source for Consent grantedConsent granted 21 Jun 2018 View the source for Final investment decisionFinal investment decision 30 May 2019 View the source for Offshore constructionOffshore construction 2020 View the source for First powerFirst power Nov 2021 View the source for Commercial operationCommercial operation 2025-Q3 No origination on record — who held the site before the first recorded deal is not known; shown as a gap, never guessed. UNRECORDEDwpd → Sojitz-led Japanese consortium — 27.0% · closed 2019-05 2019-04 FARMDOWNwpd → EGCO (Electricity Generating Public Company) — 25.0% · closed 2020-04 2019-12 FARMDOWNwpd → TotalEnergies — 23.0% · closed 2021-05 2021-04 FARMDOWNwpd AG → GIP (Global Infrastructure Partners) — stake not disclosed · closed 2022-09 2022-05 ACQUISITIONTODAYwpd AG wpd wpd exited 2022-05Sojitz — 12% today Sojitz Sojitz 12%EGCO Group — 26.6% today EGCO Group EGCO Group 26.6%TotalEnergies — 29.5% today TotalEnergies TotalEnergies 29.5%Skyborn Renewables — 31.9% today · operator Skyborn Renewables Skyborn Renewables 31.9%wpd → Sojitz-led Japanese consortium — 27.0% · closed 2019-05 27%wpd → EGCO (Electricity Generating Public Company) — 25.0% · closed 2020-04 25%wpd → TotalEnergies — 23.0% · closed 2021-05 23%wpd AG → GIP (Global Infrastructure Partners) — stake not disclosed · closed 2022-09
Dashed tick marks today (9 Sep 2026). Ownership lives in the band below: one station per recorded deal, dated at its label, in deal order rather than to calendar scale. Secondary trades appear only at the interchanges; grey lines are parties whose entry or exit Hafrok’s record does not hold.

Revenue & offtake contract duration and price levels · money of the day

708 MW contracted — feed-in tariff
Feed-in tariff · Taiwan 2018 Offshore Wind Capacity Allocation — Selection (遴選)
Priceprice undisclosed ·Capacity708 MWAwardedApr 2018
Term20 yrs

Installation how the build is going · from satellite counts and Hafrok’s registers

Installation complete
not yet surveyed by satellite; the built farm can be, on request
Installation · on record
StageOperational
In operation since2025-Q3
Offshore construction2020 → 2025-Q3

Sources & verification

8/15 fields verified · rests on 14 sources (5 primary) · ◆ 4 documents held
VerifiedModelledSourcedInferredConventionUnverifiedNo source·Derived
Numbers are stable citation ids — grouped by source class, so they are not consecutive.
Operator5
[3]
TotalEnergies2025-03-04◆ Offshore Wind: TotalEnergies and Partner…
“One of the largest offshore wind farms in Taiwan. The Yunlin offshore wind farm is located about 15 kilometers off the west coast of Taiwan.”
supportsTotal capacity
[4]
TotalEnergies2025-03◆ Offshore Wind: TotalEnergies and Partner…
supportsoperatorowner
[8]
Yunlin Offshore Wind Farm (Yunneng Wind Power)2018-06-21
“The Environment Impact Statement (EIS) for the project was approved by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) on June 21, 2018.”
supportsConsentConsent granted
[9]
wpd2019-05-30
“The 640 MW Yunlin offshore wind farm project, the largest offshore wind transaction financed in Asia Pacific and the first large multi megawatt offshore wind project in Taiwan, reached financial close…”
supportsFinal investment decision
[11]
TotalEnergies2021-11-30
“TotalEnergies announces the start of power generation from the first turbine of the Yunlin offshore wind farm in Taiwan. ... The first turbine was commissioned and successfully connected to the grid i…”
supportsFirst power
OEM1
[13]
Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy2019-05-31◆ Siemens Gamesa receives firm order for w…
“Contract includes delivery of 80 SG 8.0-167 DD offshore wind turbines and 15-year long-term service agreement. First firm order in Asia Pacific for the SG 8.0-167 DD offshore wind turbine.”
supportsTurbinesModelUnit capacity
Auction results1
[14]
Conventus Law2026-06-22◆ tw-selection-2018-tw-2018-bond
Taiwan 2018 grid allocation: Stage-1 NT$4m/MW + Stage-2 NT$2m/MW performance bond; establishment permit before end-2019
supportsFeed-in tariff · Taiwan 2018 Offshore Wind Capacity Allocation — Selection (遴選)
Trade press6
[2]
offshoreWIND.biz2025-08-21
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsCommercial operationStatusConnection point
[5]
offshoreWIND.biz2025
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTurbinesUnit capacityTotal capacityWater depth
[6]
GEM2026
supportsCoordinates
[7]
Power Technology2025
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsMechanismDetail
[10]
offshoreWIND.biz2020-12-04
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsOffshore constructionSite rightsFoundation
[12]
DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas)2026
supportsMean wind speed
Unverified import1
[1]
unknown
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTurbinesUnit capacityTotal capacityWater depthCoordinates