Formosa 1 Phase 2

Located 2-6 km off Zhunan Township, Miaoli County. Phase 1 demo (2x4 MW, 2017) excluded — below 10 MW threshold.

Project timeline & ownership verified milestones on the spine · ownership from Hafrok’s transactions record

2013’14’15’16’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25’26Taiwan Offshore Wind Demonstration Incentive Program (示範獎勵) — awarded to Formosa Wind Farm Corp (Swancor → Macquarie / Ørsted / JERA)Taiwan Offshore Wind Demonstration Incentive Program (示範獎勵) Jan 2013 · auction recordView the source for Consent grantedConsent granted 3 Jul 2017 View the source for Final investment decisionFinal investment decision 2018 View the source for Onshore constructionOnshore construction 2019 View the source for First powerFirst power Sep 2019 View the source for Commercial operationCommercial operation 2020-Q1 Taiwan Offshore Wind Demonstration Incentive Program (示範獎勵) — awarded to Formosa Wind Farm Corp (Swancor → Macquarie / Ørsted / JERA) 2013-01 ORIGINATIONTransfer(s) not in Hafrok's record — shown as a gap, never guessed. UNRECORDEDSwancor Renewable Energy → Ørsted / Macquarie — 85.0% 2017-01 JV ENTRYSwancor Renewable Energy / Macquarie → JERA — 32.5% · closed 2019-02 2018-12 JV ENTRYSwancor Holding → Stonepeak — stake not disclosed 2019-08 Transfer(s) not in Hafrok's record — shown as a gap, never guessed. UNRECORDEDTODAYFormosa Wind Farm Corp (Swancor → Macquarie / Ørsted / JERA) Formosa Wind Farm Corp Formosa Wind Farm Corp not among today’s recorded owners — no sale recordedSwancor Renewable Energy Swancor Renewable Energy Swancor Renewable Energy exited 2018-12Ørsted — 35% today · operator Ørsted Ørsted 35%Macquarie — 25% today Macquarie Macquarie 25%JERA — 32.5% today JERA JERA 32.5%Swancor Holding Swancor Holding Swancor Holding exited 2019-08Stonepeak Stonepeak Stonepeak exited 2019-08Synera Renewable Energy — 7.5% today Synera Renewable Energy Synera Renewable Energy 7.5%Taiwan Offshore Wind Demonstration Incentive Program (示範獎勵) — awarded to Formosa Wind Farm Corp (Swancor → Macquarie / Ørsted / JERA) Transfer(s) not in Hafrok's record — shown as a gap, never guessed. Transfer(s) not in Hafrok's record — shown as a gap, never guessed. Swancor Renewable Energy → Ørsted / Macquarie — 85.0% Swancor Renewable Energy → Ørsted / Macquarie — 85.0% 85% → consortiumSwancor Renewable Energy / Macquarie → JERA — 32.5% · closed 2019-02 Swancor Renewable Energy / Macquarie → JERA — 32.5% · closed 2019-02 32.5% → consortiumSwancor Holding → Stonepeak — stake not disclosed Transfer(s) not in Hafrok's record — shown as a gap, never guessed.
Dashed tick marks today (9 Sep 2026). The teal diamond on the spine is origination — the seabed award or round that created the project. Every other ownership event lives in the band below: one station per recorded deal, dated at its label, in deal order rather than to calendar scale. Secondary trades appear only at the interchanges; grey lines are parties whose entry or exit Hafrok’s record does not hold.

Revenue & offtake the regime the project was built under

Offtake regime: 20-year FiT PPA with Taiwan Power Company
A built project sells its power under the contract or support regime it was financed with; it is not expected to bid into new government offtake rounds. Where the record does not yet name that regime, the row says so rather than guessing.

Installation how the build is going · from satellite counts and Hafrok’s registers

Installation complete
not yet surveyed by satellite; the built farm can be, on request
Installation · on record
StageOperational
In operation since2020-Q1

Sources & verification

4/16 fields verified · rests on 11 sources (1 primary)
VerifiedModelledSourcedInferredConventionUnverifiedNo source·Derived
Numbers are stable citation ids — grouped by source class, so they are not consecutive.
OEM1
[10]
Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy2018-04
“20 SWT-6.0-154 Direct Drive wind turbines to be supplied at Formosa 1 Phase 2 ... located around six kilometers off the west coast of the Miaoli district in the Taiwan Strait with water depths between…”
supportsTurbinesModelUnit capacity
Trade press8
[3]
Jan De Nul2019
supportsTurbinesTotal capacityFoundationDistance from shore
[4]
GEM2026
supportsCoordinates
[5]
GEBCO Compilation Group2020
supportsWater depth
[6]
Power Technology2020
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsMechanismDetail
[7]
Environmental Information Center (環境資訊中心)2017-07-03
“環署3日下午通過「海洋竹南離岸式風力發電計畫」的環差案。”
supportsConsentConsent granted
[8]
offshoreWIND.biz2019-09-09
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsFirst power
[9]
DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas)2026
supportsMean wind speed
[11]
offshoreWIND.biz2019-10-09
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTurbinesUnit capacity
Unverified import1
[1]
unknown
supportsTurbinesTotal capacityFoundationWater depthDistance from shore+1 more
Encyclopaedic1
[2]
Wikipedia2025
“The Macquarie Group then secured funding in June 2018 for the project from local and international banks. ... The second phase of the project started in end of May 2019 ... Taiwan's Formosa 1 offshore…”
supportsoperatorownerFinal investment decisionOnshore constructionCommercial operation+2 more