F.E.W. Baltic II
Located approximately 50 km offshore in the Polish part of the Baltic Sea, north of the town of Ustka. Covers an area of approximately 41 km2.
Status
Advanced Developmentlifecycle stage
ExpectedHafrok completion outlook
Ownership
PGEPGE — 100% ◆
Location
Baltic Sea
Technology
Capacity
350 MW ◆
Turbines
25 × 14 MW ◆
Model
Siemens Gamesa SG 14-236 DD ◆
Foundation
Monopile ◇
Site & conditions
Site rights
Seabed rights held ∴
Origination
Poland offshore CfD Phase 1 (administrative) · 2021 ·
Water depth
30–50 m ◇
Distance from shore
50 km ◆
Wind speed
10.0 m/s @ 150 m ≈
Revenue & grid
Offtake
CfD ◆
Grid
Secured · 2021-01 ◇
Connection
Grid connection agreement with PSE in place (signed January … ◇
Schedule
FID
Not taken
COD · Hafrok
2029 expected
Delivery outlook modelled by Hafrok · calibrated on delivered projects
2029
expected year of commercial operation
Chance of delivery
≈82%
estimated chance this project reaches commercial operation
Advanced Development projects complete ≈75% of the time on Hafrok's record. A secured offtake contract puts this one well above that; a market with a thinner delivery record and technical complexity weigh only slightly against it.
COD outlook
If it completes, when — Hafrok’s probability by year (teal)
| Year | Probability |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 14.1% |
| 2029 (expected) | 28.0% |
| 2030 | 22.7% |
| 2031 | 14.6% |
| 2032 | 8.7% |
| 2033 | 5.1% |
| 2034 | 3.1% |
| 2035 | 1.8% |
| 2036 | 1.1% |
| 2037 | 0.7% |
How Hafrok got this date
1
Starting point: the last dated milestone
Consent granted in
2024. From there Hafrok adds how long similar projects (in developing offshore-wind markets) took to reach commercial operation, measured on projects that have delivered.2
Typical timing
Starting point plus the typical remaining time gives a middle estimate of
2029; the faster quarter of similar projects would be done by 2027, the slower quarter not until 2029.3
Result
Expected commercial operation
2029, likely range 2027–2029 (the middle half of outcomes for similar projects). The typical time from consent is used.4
Year-by-year chart
The bars spread that estimate across years using how similar projects actually slipped against their dates — more often late than early, which is why the bars lean right.
5
Chance of delivery — separate from timing
Start from the share of Advanced Development projects that went on to complete — ≈75%, measured on Hafrok's record of delivered and abandoned projects, with an allowance held back where that record cannot yet speak (projects still unresolved, changed market conditions). Consented projects have historically completed at very high rates, but the 2023–25 downturn showed consented-but-unfinanced projects can still fail — the estimate holds back for the offtake and financing gates still ahead. Then adjust for this project's own evidence — offtake, market, size, technical complexity — to ≈82%, which rates it
Expected on Hafrok's four-step delivery scale (Delivering · Expected · Prospective · Fragile).Project timeline & ownership verified milestones on the spine · ownership from Hafrok’s transactions record
Origination · 2021-06
Poland offshore CfD Phase 1 (administrative)
- Awarded to
- RWE
- Basis
- integrated tender
From the auction results — the round that created the project.
Divestment · 2025-11
RWE → PGE 100%
- Stake
- 100%
- Consideration
- not disclosed
- Announced
- 2025-11
- Project stage
- consented
RWE announced the sale of 100% of RWE Offshore Wind Poland sp. z o.o. (holding F.E.W. Baltic II, 350 MW) to PGE's subsidiary Baltica 9 sp. z o.o. A conditional agreement was signed 25 November 2025; the announcement was made public on 18 December 2025 following the Phase II offshore auction results. Transaction expected to close Q1 2026, subject to regulatory conditions. Financial terms not disclosed. F.E.W. Baltic II holds a Phase I CfD (PLN 319.60/MWh, awarded April 2021), full location permits, a seabed cable location licence (SCLL), and building permits (granted December 2024 by Voivode of West Pomerania). Combined with adjacent Baltica 9 (975 MW, Phase II CfD winner), it will form Baltica 9+ (~1.3 GW). RWE retains 660+ MW of onshore wind and solar in Poland. CEO Utermöhlen: "PGE is better positioned to realise this project than RWE on a standalone basis." Project was in consented stage at announcement (all permits in place, pre-FID).
Evidence
- rwe.com — RWE to sell Polish offshore wind development project to PGE ↗ 2025-11 ◆ held
- offshorewind.biz — Poland Awards 3.4+ GW of Offshore Wind Capacity to Three Developers, PGE Moves to Acquire RWE's Project ↗ ◆ held
- gkpge.pl — Conclusion Of The Conditional Agreement For The Acquisition Of Few Baltyk Ii Offshore Wind Project From Rwe And The Acquisition Of Th ↗ 2025-11 ◆ held
- RWE AG — RWE Annual Report 2025 ↗ 2026-02-26 ◆ held
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Dashed tick marks today (9 Sep 2026). The teal diamond on the spine is origination — the seabed award or round that created the project. Every other ownership event lives in the band below: one station per recorded deal, dated at its label, in deal order rather than to calendar scale. Secondary trades appear only at the interchanges; grey lines are parties whose entry or exit Hafrok’s record does not hold.
Revenue & offtake contract duration and price levels · money of the day
350 MW contracted — tender award
● Tender award · Poland offshore CfD Phase 1 (administrative)
Price319.6 PLN/MWh ·Capacity350 MWAwardedJun 2021Term25 yrs
Installation how the build is going · from satellite counts and Hafrok’s registers
Installation not started
nothing to count yet: the satellite tracker begins when offshore construction does
Installation · on record
StageAdvanced Development
Offshore constructionnot started
Expected start of operationnot stated
Sources & verification
11/19 fields verified · rests on 11 sources (6 primary) · ◆ 8 documents held
◆Verified≈Modelled◇Sourced∴Inferred⌁Convention○Unverified∅No source·Derived
Numbers are stable citation ids — grouped by source class, so they are not consecutive.
Regulator1
[7]
European Commission2021-05◆ State aid: Commission approves EUR 22.5 …
“The aid will be granted in the form of a two-way contract-for-difference premium, during 25 years ... The reference price for projects in the first phase will be administratively fixed based on their …”
supportsMechanismDetail
Operator3
[1]
RWE2024-12-03◆ RWE receives building permits for F.E.W.…
“The Voivode of West Pomerania issued two building permits to RWE for its 350 MW F.E.W. Baltic II offshore wind farm in Poland, covering the construction of offshore wind turbines along with inter-arra…”
supportsConsentTotal capacityDistance from shoreConsent granted
[2]
RWE2021-04-08◆ Poland awards Contract for Difference to…
“The Polish Energy Regulatory Office has awarded a Contract for Difference to RWE's 350 MW F.E.W. Baltic II offshore wind development project in the Polish Baltic Sea. The Contract for Difference provi…”
supportsTotal capacityMechanismDetail
[3]
RWE2026-03-10◆ RWE sold its Polish offshore wind develo…
“RWE and PGE have successfully closed the transaction they announced in December. As agreed, PGE has become the sole owner of the F.E.W. Baltic II offshore wind development project in the Polish Baltic…”
supportsowner
OEM1
[8]
Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy2022-06-27◆ Powering up in Poland: RWE and Siemens G…
“The 350 MW wind farm is intended to utilize 25 of Siemens Gamesa's flagship SG 14-236 DD offshore wind turbines.”
supportsTurbinesModelUnit capacityTotal capacity
Auction results1
[13]
Norton Rose Fulbright2026-06-22◆ pl-phase1-admin-cfd-2021-pl-owa
Poland Offshore Wind Act CfD: PLN 60,000/MW security, first power within 7 years of decision/auction-close
supportsTender award · Poland offshore CfD Phase 1 (administrative)
Trade press5
[4]
Offshore Energy2021-01-07◆ RWE secures grid connection agreement fo…
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsStatusConnection point
[9]
Offshore Wind Biz2024-12-04◆ RWE Granted Building Permits for Its Fir…
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTurbinesUnit capacityDistance from shore
[10]
Power Technology (GlobalData)2022-08-31
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTurbinesModelFoundationWater depth
[11]
[12]