Noshiro Port Offshore Wind Farm

Part of Akita Offshore Wind Corporation (AOW). Monopiles supplied by SIF Group.

Project timeline & ownership verified milestones on the spine · ownership from Hafrok’s transactions record

2020’21’22’23’24’25’26View the source for Consent grantedConsent granted 10 Jul 2019 View the source for Final investment decisionFinal investment decision 2020 View the source for Construction startConstruction start Feb 2020 View the source for Commercial operationCommercial operation 2022-Q4 Marubeni, Obayashi Corporation, Tohoku Electric Power, Cosmo Eco Power, Kansai Electric Power, Chubu Electric Power, The Akita Bank, Ohmori Co., Sawakigumi Corporation, Kyowa Oil, Katokensetsu, Kanpu, Sankyo — stake not disclosed · closed 2020-02 2015-02 JV FORMATIONTransfer(s) not in Hafrok's record — shown as a gap, never guessed. UNRECORDEDTODAYMarubeni Marubeni Marubeni exited 2015-02Obayashi Corporation Obayashi Corporation Obayashi Corporation exited 2015-02Tohoku Electric Power Tohoku Electric Power Tohoku Electric Power exited 2015-02Cosmo Eco Power Cosmo Eco Power Cosmo Eco Power exited 2015-02Kansai Electric Power Kansai Electric Power Kansai Electric Power exited 2015-02Chubu Electric Power Chubu Electric Power Chubu Electric Power exited 2015-02The Akita Bank The Akita Bank The Akita Bank exited 2015-02Ohmori Co. Ohmori Co. Ohmori Co. exited 2015-02Sawakigumi Corporation Sawakigumi Corporation Sawakigumi Corporation exited 2015-02Kyowa Oil Kyowa Oil Kyowa Oil exited 2015-02Katokensetsu Katokensetsu Katokensetsu exited 2015-02Kanpu Kanpu Kanpu exited 2015-02Sankyo Sankyo Sankyo exited 2015-02Akita Offshore Wind Corporation — 100% today · operator Akita Offshore Wind Cor… Akita Offshore Wind Cor… 100%Marubeni, Obayashi Corporation, Tohoku Electric Power, Cosmo Eco Power, Kansai Electric Power, Chubu Electric Power, The Akita Bank, Ohmori Co., Sawakigumi Corporation, Kyowa Oil, Katokensetsu, Kanpu, Sankyo — stake not disclosed · closed 2020-02
Dashed tick marks today (9 Sep 2026). Ownership lives in the band below: one station per recorded deal, dated at its label, in deal order rather than to calendar scale. Secondary trades appear only at the interchanges; grey lines are parties whose entry or exit Hafrok’s record does not hold.

Revenue & offtake the regime the project was built under

Offtake regime: Japan FIT (20-year PPA with Tohoku Electric)
A built project sells its power under the contract or support regime it was financed with; it is not expected to bid into new government offtake rounds. Where the record does not yet name that regime, the row says so rather than guessing.

Installation how the build is going · from satellite counts and Hafrok’s registers

Installation complete
not yet surveyed by satellite; the built farm can be, on request
Installation · on record
StageOperational
In operation since2022-Q4

Sources & verification

7/14 fields verified · rests on 9 sources (5 primary) · ◆ 2 documents held
VerifiedModelledSourcedInferredConventionUnverifiedNo source·Derived
Numbers are stable citation ids — grouped by source class, so they are not consecutive.
Regulator1
[9]
Akita Prefecture (秋田県)
“能代港洋上風力発電事業 ... 公告日:令和元年7月10日”
supportsConsentConsent granted
Operator2
[4]
Marubeni Corporation2022-12-22◆ Commencement of Commercial Operation of …
“Marubeni is pleased to announce that it started commercial operation based on the feed-in tariff program for renewable energy (hereinafter, "FIT") at the Noshiro Port Offshore Wind Farm on December 22…”
supportsoperatorFinal investment decisionConstruction startCommercial operationSite rights+4 more
[12]
Akita Offshore Wind Corporation
“Marubeni Corporation, OBAYASHI CLEAN ENERGY CORPORATION, Tohoku Electric Power Co.,Inc., Cosmo Eco Power Co., Ltd., The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc., Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc., The Akita Bank,…”
supports↳ parents
OEM1
[11]
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI Vestas Offshore Wind A/S order announcement)2020-03-19
“MHIヴェスタス(MHI Vestas Offshore Wind A/S)は、秋田県で進められている洋上風力発電所プロジェクト向けに、ロータ直径117m 単機出力4,200kWの洋上風力発電設備(V117-4.2MW)33基を正式に受注しました。同社の日本国内における初の正式受注となり、秋田港内に建設される「秋田洋上風力発電所」に13基、能代港内の「能代洋上風力発電所」に20基を納入する計画です…”
supportsTurbinesModelUnit capacity
Trade press4
[6]
Global Energy Monitor (GEM.wiki)2026-07-02
supportsCoordinates
[7]
GEBCO Compilation Group2020
supportsWater depth
[8]
Power Technology2023
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTotal capacity
[10]
DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas)2026
supportsMean wind speed
Unverified import1
[1]
unknown◆ OUR PROJECT/Akita Offshore Wind Corporat…
supportsTotal capacityWater depthCoordinates