---
title: "Stromar"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-stromar/
identifier: uk-stromar
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# Stromar

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-stromar/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

ScotWind Floating. Moray Firth, ~50km from Port of Wick. Could power ~1.5 million homes.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Sea basin | North Sea |
| Capacity | 1500 MW |
| Lifecycle stage | Early Development |
| Owners | Nadara |
| Coordinates | 58.51, -1.82 |
| Commercial operation (announced) | 2033 |
| Commercial operation (Hafrok's expected year) | 2036 (range 2036–2043) |
| Chance of delivery | Prospective (weight 0.518) |

## Milestones

- **Commercial operation** — 2036 (expected)

## Offtake

No offtake secured — route to market open


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- unknown, date not stated — https://stromarwind.co.uk/
- unknown, date not stated — https://www.bluefloat.com/monitoring-launched-at-stromar-floating-offshore-wind-farm-site/
- NESO, 2026-06-12 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-12-june-2026.csv
- Marine Scotland / Scottish Government, 2024-04-29 — https://marine.gov.scot/node/24772
- Companies House (UK), 2026-03-19 — https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC716924/filing-history
- Nadara (formerly Renantis), 2024-01-29 — https://nadara.com/media-centre/scoping-reports-submitted-for-stromar-offshore-wind-farm/
- Stromar Offshore Wind Farm / Nadara, 2026-06-15 — https://stromarwind.co.uk/
- Ørsted A/S, 2023-06-08 — https://cdn.orsted.com/-/media/www/docs/corp/capital-markets-day/orsted-cmd-2023.pdf
- Global Energy Monitor, 2026 — https://www.gem.wiki/Stromar_Floating_wind_farm
- Global Energy Monitor, 2025 — https://www.gem.wiki/Stromar_Floating_wind_farm
- Stromar (developer), 2025 — https://stromarwind.co.uk/
- GEBCO Compilation Group, 2020 — https://www.gebco.net/data_and_products/gridded_bathymetry_data/
- Construction Review Online, 2026-03-27 — https://constructionreviewonline.com/orsted-and-bluefloat-energy-exit-stromar-floating-offshore-wind-farm-project-as-nadara-takes-full-control/
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- National Energy System Operator (NESO), 2026-07-21 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-21-july-2026.csv
- Scottish Government Marine Directorate (MD-LOT), 2026-08-23 — https://marine.gov.scot/?q=marine-projects
- DESNZ (gov.uk), 2026 — https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/contracts-for-difference-cfd-allocation-round-8

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-stromar/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
