---
title: "North Falls"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-north-falls/
identifier: uk-north-falls
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# North Falls

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-north-falls/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

Extension to existing 504MW Greater Gabbard wind farm. 90km² array area. Agreement for Lease signed September 2020.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Sea basin | North Sea |
| Capacity | 1000 MW |
| Turbines | 57 |
| Lifecycle stage | Advanced Development |
| Owners | SSE Renewables · RWE Offshore Wind |
| Coordinates | 51.92, 1.93 |
| Commercial operation (announced) | 2030 |
| Commercial operation (Hafrok's expected year) | 2032 (range 2031–2033) |
| Chance of delivery | Expected (weight 0.818) |

## Milestones

- **Consent applied** — 2024-07-26 (achieved)
- **Consent granted** — 2026-05-14 (achieved)
- **Commercial operation** — 2032 (expected)

## Offtake

No offtake secured — route to market open


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- unknown, date not stated — https://www.northfallsoffshore.com/
- unknown, date not stated — https://www.sserenewables.com/offshore-wind/projects/north-falls/
- NESO, 2026-06-12 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-12-june-2026.csv
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2026-05-14 — https://www.gov.uk/government/news/north-falls-offshore-wind-farm-development-consent-decision-announced
- SSE Renewables, 2026-05-15 — https://www.sserenewables.com/news-and-views/2026/05/sse-welcomes-development-consent-for-north-falls/
- RWE, 2026-05-14 — https://uk.rwe.com/press-and-news/2026-05-14-north-falls-offshore-wind-farm-receives-planning-approval/
- North Falls Offshore Wind Farm, 2026-05-14 — https://www.northfallsoffshore.com/current-status/
- North Falls Offshore Wind Farm, 2026 — https://www.northfallsoffshore.com/
- GEM, 2026 — https://www.gem.wiki/North_Falls_wind_farm
- GEBCO Compilation Group, 2020 — https://www.gebco.net/data_and_products/gridded_bathymetry_data/
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2026-05-06 — https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/69fc56908cc72d2f863ea58d/REPD_publication_Q1_2026.csv
- National Energy System Operator (NESO), 2026-07-21 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-21-july-2026.csv
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2026-08-03 — https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/6a6cbdc00c36759b5ccaa305/REPD_Publication_Q2_2026.csv
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2026-05-14 — https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/north-falls-offshore-wind-farm-development-consent-order-planning-act-2008
- The Planning Inspectorate (PINS), 2026-08-23 — https://national-infrastructure-consenting.planninginspectorate.gov.uk/api/applications-download
- DESNZ (gov.uk), 2026 — https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/contracts-for-difference-cfd-allocation-round-8

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-north-falls/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
