---
title: "Mona"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-mona/
identifier: uk-mona
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# Mona

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-mona/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

Crown Estate Round 4. Lease area ~500km². Average water depth 35m. Belfast to be used for marshalling.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Sea basin | Irish Sea |
| Capacity | 1500 MW |
| Turbines | 96 |
| Lifecycle stage | Advanced Development |
| Owners | JERA Nex bp |
| Coordinates | 53.64, -3.83 |
| Commercial operation (Hafrok's expected year) | 2032 (range 2031–2033) |
| Chance of delivery | Expected (weight 0.708) |

## Milestones

- **Consent applied** — 2024-02-22 (achieved)
- **Consent granted** — 2025-07-04 (achieved)
- **Commercial operation** — 2032 (expected)

## Offtake

No offtake secured — route to market open


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- unknown, date not stated — https://www.morganandmona.com/
- unknown, date not stated — https://www.offshorewind.biz/2026/01/19/jera-nex-bp-acquires-full-ownership-of-mona-offshore-wind-project-from-partner-enbw-1-5-gw-morgan-discontinued/
- NESO, 2026-06-12 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-12-june-2026.csv
- Planning Inspectorate / Secretary of State for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2025-07-04 — https://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2025/870/made
- JERA Nex bp, 2026-01-16 — https://www.jnbp.com/jera-nex-bp-acquires-enbws-stake-in-mona-offshore-wind-farm-signs-lease-agreement-with-the-crown-estate/
- JERA Co., Inc., 2025-08-04 — https://www.jera.co.jp/en/news/information/20250804_2227
- JERA Nex bp, 2026-01 — https://www.jnbp.com/jera-nex-bp-acquires-enbws-stake-in-mona-offshore-wind-farm-signs-lease-agreement-with-the-crown-estate/
- GEM, 2026 — https://www.gem.wiki/Mona_offshore_wind_farm
- JERA Nex bp, 2026 — https://www.jnbp.com/project/mona/
- GEBCO Compilation Group, 2020 — https://www.gebco.net/data_and_products/gridded_bathymetry_data/
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2026-05-06 — https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/69fc56908cc72d2f863ea58d/REPD_publication_Q1_2026.csv
- National Energy System Operator (NESO), 2026-07-21 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-21-july-2026.csv
- EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, 2026-03-09 — https://www.enbw.com/media/report/report-2025/downloads/enbw-annual-report-2025.pdf
- The Planning Inspectorate (PINS), 2026-08-23 — https://national-infrastructure-consenting.planninginspectorate.gov.uk/api/applications-download
- The Crown Estate, 2026-01-29 — https://www.thecrownestate.co.uk/news/two-offshore-wind-projects-enter-lease-with-the-Crown-estate-in-boost-for-UKs-clean-power-goals
- JERA Co., Inc., 2025-08-04 — https://www.jera.co.jp/en/news/information/20250804_2227
- DESNZ (gov.uk), 2026 — https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/contracts-for-difference-cfd-allocation-round-8

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-mona/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
