---
title: "Cenos"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-cenos/
identifier: uk-cenos
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# Cenos

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-cenos/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

INTOG TOG. Central North Sea. Will deliver 5.5TWh/yr to UK grid. Combined with Green Volt could reduce UK O&G emissions by 15%.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Sea basin | North Sea |
| Capacity | 1350 MW |
| Turbines | 95 |
| Lifecycle stage | Early Development |
| Owners | Flotation Energy · Vårgrønn |
| Coordinates | 57.1348, 0.687 |
| Commercial operation (announced) | 2031 |
| Commercial operation (Hafrok's expected year) | 2036 (range 2036–2043) |
| Chance of delivery | Prospective (weight 0.551) |

## Milestones

- **Consent applied** — 2025-02-26 (achieved)
- **Commercial operation** — 2036 (expected)

## Offtake

No offtake secured — route to market open


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- unknown, date not stated — https://cenosoffshorewind.com/
- unknown, date not stated — https://www.nsenergybusiness.com/projects/cenos-floating-offshore-wind/
- NESO, 2026-06-12 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-12-june-2026.csv
- Crown Estate Scotland, 2023-03-24 — https://www.crownestatescotland.com/news/intog-13-projects-selected-to-support-green-innovation-and-help-decarbonise-north-sea
- Cenos Offshore Windfarm (Flotation Energy / Vårgrønn), 2025-02-26 — https://cenosoffshorewind.com/offshore-consent-application-submitted-for-cenos-offshore-windfarm/
- Vårgrønn, 2025-02-27 — https://www.vargronn.com/news/offshore-consent-application-submitted-for-cenos-offshore-windfarm
- Cenos Offshore Windfarm (Flotation Energy / Vårgrønn), 2026-06-15 — https://cenosoffshorewind.com/
- Vargronn, 2025 — https://www.vargronn.com/news/offshore-consent-application-submitted-for-cenos-offshore-windfarm
- Cenos (Flotation Energy/Vargronn, 2025 — https://cenosoffshorewind.com/
- offshoreWIND.biz, 2025 — https://www.offshorewind.biz/2025/06/16/cenos-floating-wind-farm-wraps-up-northconnect-deal/
- Global Energy Monitor, 2026-07-02 — https://www.gem.wiki/Cenos_floating_wind_farm
- GEBCO Compilation Group, 2020 — https://www.gebco.net/data_and_products/gridded_bathymetry_data/
- Power Technology (GlobalData), 2026 — https://www.power-technology.com/data-insights/power-plant-profile-cenos-offshore-wind-farm-uk/
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, 2026-05-06 — https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/69fc56908cc72d2f863ea58d/REPD_publication_Q1_2026.csv
- National Energy System Operator (NESO), 2026-07-21 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-21-july-2026.csv
- Scottish Government Marine Directorate (MD-LOT), 2026-08-23 — https://marine.gov.scot/?q=marine-projects
- DESNZ (gov.uk), 2026 — https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/contracts-for-difference-cfd-allocation-round-8

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-cenos/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
