---
title: "Bowdun"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-bowdun/
identifier: uk-bowdun
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# Bowdun

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-bowdun/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

ScotWind Mixed (fixed and floating). Off Aberdeenshire coast. Grid connection at Fetteresso Forest substation.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Sea basin | North Sea |
| Capacity | 1008 MW |
| Lifecycle stage | Early Development |
| Owners | DEME Concessions · Aspiravi International |
| Coordinates | 56.7897, -1.1874 |
| Commercial operation (announced) | 2035 |
| Commercial operation (Hafrok's expected year) | 2035 (range 2035–2042) |
| Chance of delivery | Prospective (weight 0.584) |

## Milestones

- **Consent applied** — 2026-05-06 (achieved)
- **Commercial operation** — 2035 (expected)

## Offtake

No offtake secured — route to market open


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- unknown, date not stated — https://www.thistlewindpartners.scot/bowdun/
- unknown, date not stated — https://www.offshorewind.biz/2023/03/20/thistle-wind-partners-rename-2-gw-scotwind-offshore-wind-projects/
- DEME Group, 2025-11-03 — https://www.deme-group.com/news/deme-aspiravi-and-qair-realign-ownership-scotwind-project
- NESO, 2026-06-12 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-12-june-2026.csv
- Marine Scotland (Marine Directorate), 2026-05-06 — https://marine.gov.scot/?q=node%2F25561
- offshoreWIND.biz, 2026-05-07 — https://www.offshorewind.biz/2026/05/07/thistle-wind-partners-files-offshore-consent-application-for-1-gw-bowdun-project/
- Aspiravi International, date not stated — https://www.aspiravi.com/en/projects/scotwind-bowdun-2/
- DEME Group, 2025-11 — https://www.deme-group.com/news/deme-aspiravi-and-qair-realign-ownership-scotwind-project
- NS Energy, 2025 — https://www.nsenergybusiness.com/projects/ayre-and-bowdun-offshore-wind-farms-scotland/
- Global Energy Monitor, 2026-07-02 — https://www.gem.wiki/Bowdun_offshore_wind_farm
- GEBCO Compilation Group, 2020 — https://www.gebco.net/data_and_products/gridded_bathymetry_data/
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- National Energy System Operator (NESO), 2026-07-21 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-21-july-2026.csv
- Scottish Government Marine Directorate (MD-LOT), 2026-08-23 — https://marine.gov.scot/?q=marine-projects
- DESNZ (gov.uk), 2026 — https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/contracts-for-difference-cfd-allocation-round-8

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-bowdun/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
