---
title: "Bellrock"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-bellrock/
identifier: uk-bellrock
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# Bellrock

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-bellrock/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

ScotWind Floating. 1.8 GW project 120km east of Stonehaven. BlueFloat Energy exited November 2025; Nadara now 100% owner.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Sea basin | North Sea |
| Capacity | 1800 MW |
| Lifecycle stage | Early Development |
| Owners | Nadara |
| Coordinates | 56.8392, 0.0364 |
| Commercial operation (announced) | 2037 |
| Commercial operation (Hafrok's expected year) | 2037 (range 2037–2044) |
| Chance of delivery | Prospective (weight 0.518) |

## Milestones

- **Consent applied** — 2026-04-21 (achieved)
- **Commercial operation** — 2037 (expected)

## Offtake

No offtake secured — route to market open


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- unknown, date not stated — https://bellrockwind.co.uk/
- unknown, date not stated — https://www.bluefloat.com/monitoring-work-starts-at-broadshore-and-bellrock-floating-offshore-wind-sites/
- NESO, 2026-06-12 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-12-june-2026.csv
- Bellrock Offshore Wind Farm Limited / Nadara, 2026-04-21 — https://bellrockwind.co.uk/consent-applications-submitted-for-1-8-gw-bellrock-floating-offshore-wind-project/
- Enerdata, 2026-04 — https://www.enerdata.net/publications/daily-energy-news/nadara-submits-18-gw-floating-wind-project-scotland-uk-approval.html
- Offshore Wind (offshorewind.biz), 2025-11-28 — https://www.offshorewind.biz/2025/11/28/bluefloats-joint-venture-partner-acquires-full-ownership-of-10-floating-wind-projects-in-uk-italy/
- Bellrock (Nadara, 2026 — https://bellrockwind.co.uk/
- Global Energy Monitor, 2025 — https://www.gem.wiki/Bellrock_floating_wind_farm
- GEBCO Compilation Group, 2020 — https://www.gebco.net/data_and_products/gridded_bathymetry_data/
- Crown Estate Scotland (open data, ArcGIS), 2026-04-17 — https://services3.arcgis.com/nGV4jiurzcahJ9LV/arcgis/rest/services/
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- National Energy System Operator (NESO), 2026-07-21 — https://api.neso.energy/dataset/cbd45e54-e6e2-4a38-99f1-8de6fd96d7c1/resource/17becbab-e3e8-473f-b303-3806f43a6a10/download/tec-register-21-july-2026.csv
- Scottish Government Marine Directorate (MD-LOT), 2026-08-23 — https://marine.gov.scot/?q=marine-projects
- Bellrock Offshore Wind Farm Ltd (Nadara), 2026-09-01 — https://bellrockwind.co.uk/scoping-report-offshore-transmission-development-area/
- DESNZ (gov.uk), 2026 — https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/contracts-for-difference-cfd-allocation-round-8

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/uk-bellrock/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
