---
title: "Nysted (Rodsand 1)"
source: https://hafrok.com/projects/dk-nysted-rodsand-1/
identifier: dk-nysted-rodsand-1
updated: 2026-10-13
---

# Nysted (Rodsand 1)

Source: https://hafrok.com/projects/dk-nysted-rodsand-1/  
Data as of: 2026-10-13

Located ~10 km south of Nysted, island of Lolland. Also known as Rodsand I. PensionDanmark acquired 50% from Ørsted in September 2010 for DKK 670m.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Country | Denmark |
| Sea basin | Baltic Sea |
| Capacity | 166 MW |
| Turbines | 72 |
| Lifecycle stage | Operational |
| Owners | Ørsted · PensionDanmark · Stadtwerke Lubeck |
| Coordinates | 54.556, 11.55 |
| Commercial operation (announced) | 2003-12-01 |

## Milestones

- **Consent granted** — 2001-07-27 (achieved)
- **Onshore construction** — 2002 (achieved)
- **Offshore construction** — 2002 (achieved)
- **First power** — 2003-07-13 (achieved)
- **Commercial operation** — 2003-12-01 (achieved)

## Offtake

Offtake regime on record


## Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Quoted passages are held but not republished; follow the link for the original wording.

- Energistyrelsen (Danish Energy Agency), 2001-07-27 — https://ens.dk/media/2545/download
- Energistyrelsen (Danish Energy Agency), 2003-06-10 — https://ens.dk/media/2546/download
- Energistyrelsen (Danish Energy Agency), 2025-06-26 — https://ens.dk/media/6696/download
- Energistyrelsen (Danish Energy Agency), date not stated — https://ens.dk/energikilder/etablerede-havvindmoelleparker
- DONG Energy (now Ørsted), 2010-09-30 — https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2010/09/30/183987/0/en/Stadtwerke-L%C3%BCbeck-and-DONG-Energy-to-swap-Wind-asset-for-ownership-in-German-sales-company.html
- FIH Partners (transaction adviser), 2010-11 — https://www.fihpartners.com/dong-nysted/
- European Investment Bank, date not stated — https://www.eib.org/en/projects/all/20020135
- offshoreWIND.biz, 2025-06-27 — https://www.offshorewind.biz/2025/06/27/25-year-old-danish-offshore-wind-farm-gets-approval-to-operate-for-25-more-years/
- GS Seacon Group ApS, date not stated — https://gsseacon.com/realisation/nysted-offshore-wind-farm/
- Ingeniøren (Teknologiens Mediehus), 2003-12-03 — https://ing.dk/artikel/nysted-havmoellepark-i-kommerciel-drift
- DTU Wind Energy / World Bank (Global Wind Atlas), 2026 — https://globalwindatlas.info/
- Energistyrelsen (Danish Energy Agency), 2021-10-29 — https://ens.dk/sites/ens.dk/files/Statistik/anlaegprodtilnettet.xlsx
- Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy (conference deck), 2018-01-25 — https://www.asiawind.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/21-SIEMENS-NIELS-STEENBERG.pdf
- Erhvervsstyrelsen (Danish Business Authority), 2025-05-28 — http://regnskaber.virk.dk/68446113/amNsb3VkczovLzAzLzZiL2FmLzBlLzNkL2FmMjQtNDk4My1iODNiLTgyZWJiZGM0NmZhNw.pdf
- Erhvervsstyrelsen (Danish Business Authority), 2019-02-27 — http://regnskaber.virk.dk/17715853/ZG9rdW1lbnRsYWdlcjovLzAzL2Y5LzQ4LzRiL2ZkL2M5ZGEtNGZkMC1hNjIzLTQxMzkzNjRiMDY3OQ.pdf

---

Hafrok · https://hafrok.com/projects/dk-nysted-rodsand-1/ · please cite the page you took a figure from.
